17th Annual SEA Conference
Feb
24
Feb 25
Q&A

17th Annual SEA Conference

  • Hilton Hotel

EVENT DATES:  February 24th & 25th, 2017
LOCATION:  Hilton Hotel - Lisle, Illinois (Chicago suburb)

I am very proud to be a Self-Employment in the Arts (SEA) Ambassador. If you haven’t already done so, check them out. The mission of SEA is to provide educational resources to help aspiring artists gain the entrepreneurial knowledge and skills needed to establish and maintain a career as an independent artist.

The Annual Conference is geared towards emerging visual, performing, literary, and media artists. Activities include keynote presentations, artist-led sessions, panel discussions, one-on-one mentoring sessions, round table discussions, and workshops. There are also performances, a juried college art competition, improved idea pitch competition for artists, and late night activity rooms.  For educators, there are also sessions and opportunities to share best practices.

J’net Smith, Owner – All Art Licensing will be leading the following events:

Friday, 2/24/17
Session II 3:15-4:15 PM - Workshop: Licensing
Session III 4:30-5:30 PM - Panel: Freelance (Visual Arts)

Saturday, 2/25/17
Session VI 11:00-12:00 PM – One-On-One Mentoring
Session VII 1:50-2:50 PM - Roundtable Discussion Leader: Working with Agents

Click here for more information, or to register.
http://www.selfemploymentinthearts.com/annual-conference

 

Dec
14
9:00 am09:00
Q&A

FREE Ask J'net Q&A

Name *
Name

Free Ask J’net Q&A Live Event

All Registrants will receive FREE J’net’s popular eBook ’20 Rules for Starting Your Art Licensing Business’ ($10 Value)

What have you always wanted AND NEED to know about making money through your art? Art licensing and marketing expert, J’net Smith, creator of the amazingly successful Dilbert brand ($200 million a year in annual sales) will answer any question you want to ask.  Join us for a lively free hour of questions and detailed answers taught by someone who walks her talk. Register and include your questions below on the form, then just listen in to hear your answers and much more. J’net will answer as many questions as possible, and we usually get through about twenty questions in hour!  J’net’s classes are jam packed with useful information and are NOT sales pitches. Those who sign up may participate the day of the event and everyone will get a copy of the audio after the class airs live, as well as a copy of the ’20 Rules for Starting Your Art Licensing Business eBook.

Note: You will receive your Dial-in number and Access Code for the class the night before the event from All Art Licensing. This is not an 800 number, so your standard long distance rates will apply.

Cost: FREE (Sign up here for the free class.)

Date: Wednesday, December 14th
Time: 9am PST, 10am MT, 11am CST, 12 noon EST